Faculty of Electronics, Telecommunications and Information Technology (    

     Faculty of Electronics,Telecommunication and Information Technology has been founded in 1953 as a branch of University Politehnica of Bucharest and has the following major fields of study: Applied Electronics, Communications, Microelectronics, Physics Engineering, Economical Engineering for electronics and communications.     The major research areas of the academic staff are,. as follow: Information Theory, Electronic Instrumentation and Systems, Artificial Intelligence, Image Processing, Computing Engineering, Digital Signal Processing, Speech Technology, Optoelectronics, VLSI Circuits and Systems, Semiconductor Device Advanced Modeling and Simulation, Microsystems, Microprocessors and Microcomputers, Data Transmission Networks, Microwave and Optical Communications, Mobile and Satellite Communications, Quality and Reliability Assurance, Superconductivity and Superconductors, Physics and Engineering of Lasers, Liquid Crystals, Holography. The Faculty of Electronics, Telecommunication and Information Technology collaborates with universities like National Institute of telecomunication, Paris or Federal Polytechnic Institute of Lausanne, and all domains for bachelor’s degree are world wide recognised. 


Institute of Mathematics "SIMION STOILOW" of the Romanian Academy (    

    Insitute of Mathemetics "SIMION STOILOW" of the Romanian Academy (IMRA) was created in 1949 as a Research Institute under Romanian Academy. From the beginning, IMRA was the most representative and active center of the romanian research, having special links, with the mathematical activity all over the world. IMRA is organized in 8 groups, each one having different thematics, each one being formed from a variable number of research collectives organized on specific problems, some of them with over 30 years of activity while they've earned remarkable prestige. Each research group has in its activity orbit a number of young researchers, some of them post-graduates and last-year students. Each group has a number of collaborations with other university centres and research centers from Romania and other countries. 


Linguistic Institute Iorgu Iordan - Al. Rosetti (    

     The Institute of Linguistics was established January 1st, 1949. In 1994, it received the name of its first director and became The Institute of Linguistics "Iorgu Iordan". In 1961 was founded The Center of Phonetics and Dialectal Research (previously a section in The Institute of Linguistics). In 1990 The Center became The Institute of Phonetics and Dialectology and later, in 1992, it was named after its founder, The Institute of Phonetics and Dialectology "Alexandru Rosetti". The Institute of Linguistics "Iorgu Iordan - Al. Rosetti" resulted from the fusion of these two Institutes, January 25, 2002, after the Decision of the Romanian Government no 1366, December 27, 2001.At the moment, the Institute of Linguistics houses researchers in:

  • Phonetics and Phonology
  • Grammar
  • Literary language and Philology
  • Romanistics
  • Lexicography and lexicology
  • Dialectology şi onomastics

The Institute of Linguistics disposes of a Library with more that 45.000 titles of books and over 2.300 de titles of periodic publications.On, the site of the Institute, one can make use of the online Consultation Service, where specialists in Linguistics work to find solutions to the linguistic related questions addressed by users. 


University of Bucharest – Faculty of Letters (    

     The tradition of the Faculty of Letters coincides with the history of the superior education system in Bucharest. The Superior School of Letters was founded on November the 2nd 1863. A year later, with the founding of the Bucharest University, it became part of the new institution, under the name „The Faculty of Letters and Filosophy”.Continuing a remarkable cultural tradition The Faculty of Letters is one of the most complex, modern and dinamic higher education structures in Romania. The Faculty of Letters has over 3000 students annually studying in various educational fields.The Faculty has 125 of teachers and 10 external collaborators, coming from the Linguistic Institute, The Institute of Romanian Language, The Universiti Ovidius from Constanta, The Romanian Academy Institutes, The University of Amsterdam, The Theatre and Film Academy, The Academy of Economic Studies, The Faculty of Law, Informatic Reseach Institute (ICI in Romanian), INCDI( in Romanian), The National Council for Accreditation and Attestation, Valahia University.The domains of studies for bachelor's degree and master’s degree are the following, part of them being of interest for research:

  • Administration and Secretariat
  • Public Electronic Administration
  • Library and Information Science (SUBDOMAINS: communication theory, public relations, history of cultures and mentalities, mass culture study, semiotics, audio-visual communication, publicity, management, applied sociology, social psychology, intercultural relations, informatics)
  • Library Science
  • Communication and Public Relations
  • Ethnology and Folklore
  • Romanian Language (SUBDOMAINS: phonology, morphology, syntax, lexicology and semantics, Romanian language history, etymology, dialectology, general linguistics, stylistics, pragmatics)
  • Comparative Literature
  • Romanian Literature
  • European Cultural Studies
  • Literary Theory

Acest site foloseşte cookie-uri. Folosim cookie-uri pentru analiza şi îmbunătăţirea site-ului, personalizarea vizitei, marketing şi reclamă. Prin navigarea pe acest site, vă exprimaţi acordul asupra folosirii cookie-urilor în aceste scopuri. Citiți mai mult.